Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Cache busting problems

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Alex Zaworski
    Participant

Hi friends.

I’m working on a WordPress site. I’m using query params to cache bust css/js which is working fine, but I’m having issues where the page itself is cached (in its entirety) which means the css/js files aren’t getting the cache-bust parameters tacked on unless I force a refresh. I use MediaTemple’s caching plugin, but this is including after I flush that cache.

Is this an htaccess thing? I’m new to server-y things, here’s my .htaccess file if it helps!

# BEGIN WordPress <IfModule mod_rewrite.c> RewriteEngine On RewriteBase / RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L] RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d RewriteRule . /index.php [L] </IfModule> # END WordPress #disallow access to config <Files wp-config.php> order allow,deny deny from all </Files> #disable directory browsing Options -Indexes # BEGIN EXPIRES <IfModule mod_expires.c> ExpiresActive On ExpiresDefault "access plus 10 days" ExpiresByType text/css "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType text/javascript "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType text/plain "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType image/gif "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType image/png "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType image/jpeg "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType image/svg+xml "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType application/x-javascript "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType application/javascript "access plus 1 year" ExpiresByType application/x-icon "access plus 1 year" </IfModule> # END EXPIRES AddType image/svg+xml .svg AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE image/svg+xml
    Alex Zaworski
    Participant