Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Buying Laptop need advice!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    QarP
    Participant

Hello!

Im gonna buy a new laptop since my old laptop have kinda broken. Im not a big fan of Mac but was maybe thinking about Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro 13,3″ Touch QHD+ but the < button is at the wrong place.

I will mainly code using the laptop but sometimes I also wanna be able todo some designing so IPS is a must.

Any advice? budget around 2000-2500 dollar

// QarP

Alen
    Participant

I’ll second Macbook Pro / Lenovo route, but if you need other/more options. Check out dell outlet store at http://www.dell.com/outlet

I’ve been working on Latitude E6420 for about 2 years now, got it refurbished for about $450. Only thing I’ve done is added SSD and maxed out memory. No complaints at all. I hook it up to dock station with dual monitors when I need to get in the zone. :)

Hope that helps.

QarP
    Participant

Most of the time I will be stationary. Macbook im not sure about becouse havent really used it much.

Then I guess lenovo is the right choice for me. But not sure which one I should go for. Really needs to be able to handle adobe products like photoshop/illustrator.

nixnerd
    Participant

It’s worth noting that Lenovo Thinkpads are RENOWNED for their keyboards. This may not mean much to you now… but the keyboard is part you touch the most… so in my mind it should be of high quality. Lenovo Thinkpads have awesome keycaps and a nice tactile feel, as far as scissor switch keyboards go. It’s very close to a mechanical keyboard.