Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Best Man Prediction

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Junni
    Participant

Am going to develop an Web App by using Collaborative filtering Algorithm..
    which will do these things…

Admin Generated a Task.. and System will tell Automatically that which person is most suitable for that that Task…

by using that Algorithm..

what you think it is good idea to develop or not?

nixnerd
    Participant

Could you write a program that would theoretically and quantitatively decide who should perform a task? Yeah. But… the only way to do that is to assign a number value of some sort to a person’s skills. Now, that’s not necessarily a bad thing. Some skills are intrinsically quantifiable. When I worked in sales, the amount that you closed on average DIRECTLY correlated to how good at sales you were. Period. Numbers don’t lie. Not in sales. Your average is pretty much your identity. Coffee is for closers.

However… that is a subset of every industry that only cares about one thing: dollars. No one really cares how you do your job or how you approach it or how you treat people… just get money and you will be beloved and esteemed by your bosses. If you’re a top-tier closer… short of cursing out your boss in front of the entire company… you cannot get fired. You don’t even need to show up to work, as long as you close.