Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Anything Slider not working + shortcode suggestions

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    amillet
    Participant

Hi,

I am using the Anything Slider and am not able to get the arrow functionality working. When I first install the plug-in, these arrows work, but as soon as I start changing the settings in the dashboard, the arrows no change slides when clicked. I have enable the arrows so I am not sure where I am going wrong.

As a separate concern, could anyone advise on how to add more shortcode to the anything slider? I am relatively new to PHP, but if someone could point me in the right direction as to how to create new shortcodes, that would be great- I am looking to add a shortcode for showMultiple, allowing me to display 3 slides on one page, 1 one on another etc. I would also eventually like to add other shortcode regarding arrows, or start button, etc.

Much thanks!

-Alex

amillet
    Participant

O, and my site is here
    Thanks!

Mottie

Hi Alex!

Ok there are a few things that need fixing…

First, the “clickForwardArrow” and “clickBackArrow” both need to be set to “click” so clicking on the arrows work.

Additionally, the slider can’t resize all of the videos and images because they are wrapped multiple times, so maybe the best solution would be to add this css that makes all panel content match the panel size:

.panel * { width: 333px; height: 240px; }

Also, the arrows are appearing below the video because the videos need to have a wmode set. Either add them manually or include the video extension along with swfobject (should be loaded first).

doobie

Hey amillet,

I’d be happy to add a few new shortcode options for you.

Is “showMultiple” the only new option that you need?

Thanks,
    Jacob

amillet
    Participant

Thanks Mottie and doobie!

@doobie