Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Annoying style.css and .home-post problem :(

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    ClarkRS
    Participant

Hi ppl,

I’m new in wordpress and css, and i have one really annoying problem :( I’ve created revolution slider, to be autoresponsive and that’s all ok, but on my home post, rev slider looks like it is boxed, much smaller than it should be. It looks like it is in some box or something? This is from style.css:

[Mod Edit] Snipped code. That’s way too much for the forum. Please provide a link to the site in question or provide a reduced test case on a platform like Codepen.

stw2011
    Participant

It will be helpful for others to help you, I think, if you can post a link to your site.

ClarkRS
    Participant

Thank you good people :)

My website is cgnekretnine[dot]com, and rev_slider is on my homepage.

Senff
    Participant

I don’t really see anything wrong with it to be honest. Can you be more specific? Any particular browser?

ClarkRS
    Participant

Hi @Senff, thank you for trying to help me :)

In any browser (i’m using Chrome), i have white borders around my revolution slider. My idea is to be full width + autoresponsive, no white borders around revolution slider.

http://postimg.org/image/noml27i1d/

U see, i dont want to have those white borders around my slide.

But, it looks like it is (rev_slider) in some white box, but it is already set to be autoresponsive, here is pic:

http://postimg.org/image/6fuynoa3b/

Again, txn you all for trying to help me :)

P.S. If i delete “width: 100%” and set padding to 0px, and set my rev slider to fixed 1350×500, than on my comp it looks like it’s ok, no borders around my slider, but on every other resolution, especially on my android mobile it looks awful :(

Tom Houy
    Participant