Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS aligning + images and text

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Inu.
    Participant

Hi!

I’m new to css, but I’m trying my best to make my wppage look good by trial and error. I found out how to change a lot of things within the theme I bought, but I’ve got two problems I can’t seem to resolve. I think the answer is fairly simple, if you know code that is :-)

1).

I’m having problems placing my navigation (‘home’, ‘verkoop’, etc.) in the middle of my page. I’ve been trying to add ‘text-align:center’ to my css, but I just read that this doesn’t work because of the fact that ‘Inline-Block’ is assigned to my . What do I do to get my element in the middle of the page?

And how do I stretch the navigation bar – that is now centered following my first question – out over the whole length of the page so ‘home’, ‘verkoop’, ‘blog’ and ‘over ons’ are divided evenly over the whole length of the page?

My wordpresspage

/* .nav */

.mobile-nav {display: none}
    .nav {position: relative; width: 100%; display: inline-block; border-bottom: 1.2px solid #0592D0; padding: 12px 0 8px 0; clear: both; text-transform: uppercase; line-height: 1em; font-weight: 400; font-size: 1.4em}
    .nav ul {list-style: none;}
    .nav a {display: block; padding: 8px 10px;}

2). (this isn’t really css related I think, but I think it’s a simple question and it would be really nice for someone to help me out)

Please take a look at My wordpresspage – about us.

I would like the text wrapped around the pictures that are aligned left – so far so good – but I would like the second photo under the first and the third under the second. Nicely lined up underneath each other. The second photo however always seems to jump up next to the first, and the third next to the second… What do I do?

Here’s the code I copied from wp: