Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Drupal vs Joomla in in 2012 Re: Drupal vs Joomla in in 2012

criscaducoy
Participant

Hi guys. I am here because I am also spectating things about these two.

I am a 1year experienced developer and a quite new in web programming but I am quite familiar with these. First of all, we should not limit ourselves within these things. Everything we develop and build are based on it’s functions and features. So, choosing the best one who can handle much or better of your feature and functions will suit you.

1. Security
They are both secured because they are maintained both but in terms of range or variation, it may vary. Depending on internal modification of a developer will do within these two. Sometimes, a developer may break some of the things that can lead to a leak especially of you prefer to do it in a hard way.

2. Expandability
In my perspective, Drupal is essentially built for more coding things thus mostly intended to hard code developers. Then Joomla is leveling depends on what you want from it. The case of Joomla, if you want some extra things you want, some of it’s features and function modules are bundled commercially which means you will buy them for you to use or build your own. Unlike Drupal, some of the common functions are available for free and well maintained. There are features that are already available on Joomla and so with Drupal. That’s is why you better check their availability and convenience based on your planned website.

3. Popularity ( more work available )