Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Would love some feedback!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

Hey hey everyone I would love some feedback on a new site http://www.eco-cred.com I am creating. It basically serves as a promotional piece right now but we still wanted to have a ton of fun with it. Any suggestions would be much appreciated! This is only my second site ever and I mainly code just to learn new things. Its a real project and we have a couple of programmers and coders that are starting next week to make the dreams become a reality.

http://www.eco-cred.com

Thanks a million!

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

I appreciate the feedback! Like I said I am new to this and just wanted to experiment until we hire the rest of the team. Here is the JS Fiddle let me know if it works! http://jsfiddle.net/552j4/

Thanks again.

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

Come up with anything using JS Fiddle? Still curious about what others think.

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

I haven’t looked into sprites at all, but I would love to get rid of the “blink” that happens due to the load. I didn’t know how to approach that. We are playing with background textures too we haven’t found any yet but we definitely think it needs something.

Thank you very much!

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

Awesome! Thanks for pointing me to that!

chrisburton
    Participant

@archdesignlabs http://spritecow.com is useful to grab the positions for your code.

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

Thanks @christopherburton I will check that out too and hopefully get some time to play with sprites this weekend!

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

@odd_e did you ever play with the JS_Fiddle?

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant

haha not a problem happens to me all of the time.

ArchDesignLabs
    Participant