Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Design Would love some feedback on this design

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Roly Poly
    Participant

Hi everyone, I’m hoping I could get some feedback on the design I’m having made for my ecommerce store.

Any advice is appreciated!

http://i.imgur.com/P7d1ZBU.jpg

Jando Jando
    Participant

I kind of like it. Maybe you could try to have a more coherent color palette, the colors in the logo are very different from the other colors which are being used. Will there be a footer too?

Roly Poly
    Participant

I think i know what you mean, I believe I tried to express this to the designer but I’m not a designer so I didn’t know how to word it..

Could you possibly point me to some resource about the coherent colors that she might be able to learn from?

The logo was made a while ago and the site is being Re-Designed… maybe i’ll look at changing the logo colors.. but i dont know its printed on tons of boxes.. but will be considered still thank you!

There will be a footer yes, this is so far what we have and is the main focus of home page content.

Thank you for your feedback Jando

Jando Jando
    Participant

This is a nice site for color inspiration: http://www.colourlovers.com/

Personally I like if the logo is matching a bit with the colors of the rest of the site, but of course it’s not mandatory.

Also the logo looks pixelated, but I geuss that would be fixed?

Roly Poly
    Participant

Thanks Jando!

I’m wondering though, of a resource that will explain how to use the right colors.. cause I sent her Kuler before and I don’t think she understand what I was trying to say.. as for finding colors is one thing, but how why and where to use them is another which I can’t seem to articulate.

The logo in the pic is pixelated yes there’s some things that need to be cleaned up this was a sort of rough draft..