Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Website re-design Critique please

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Attila Hajzer
    Participant

http://hajzer.info/

I’ve kept you updated with my precious designs and have decided to wordpress the site. for some reason, wordpress likes to change the positioning and styling from local. i’m still working out some kinks like javascript and all. but it should be working soon (i know i should have tested before going live.) I’m still learning. but let me know what you think.

Alen
    Participant

The name (re)design could be little confusing, do you only specialize in redesign? Surely user can be misinformed. I would reconsider the order in which you present information to the user. Place some informative content on top to grab readers attention then guide them through rest of the page. This should clear up the confusion (if any). Think of this piece of content as “[elevator pitch](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elevator_pitch)”.

chrisburton
    Participant

One thing that really stuck out to me is your list of skills. I think that is best suited for your résumé.

jimmy
    Participant

Animation for social icons should be resolved differently, it blinks right now. Make the background load earlier.

Clicking Social breaks down the nav.

And the yellow hover effect on portfolio sites is a bit stingy, but it’s just a matter of preference I guess :D

Good job!

chrisburton
    Participant

> To @christburton’s point, many of your skills can be combined into one category. Title tags, meta tags, image, planning/designing, etc – that can all be lumped together as “Web design” or “Web strategy” or something of the sort. Many of your “other skills” aren’t really necessary to list. – @siouxfan45

That wasn’t my point. My point was that it shouldn’t be on a website, really. That data should be in a resume.

chrisburton