Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other The right approach to web design and web development

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    ajnoguerra
    Participant

I think my head’s going to explode. In this company that I am working with, I don’t really know what is my job title anymore. I’ve been doing some web design and then back end development. It might be easy to others but as a junior designer, I feel like its overloading. Especially in this generation where a lot of stuff is updating, upgrading and evolving. I don’t know how to cope up anymore.

Sapphire

I feel your pain lol. I love making things pretty, but when they ask me to get into coding, it gives me the headspins. Web design is one thing, but then making it functional is another. It’s overwhelming at times, but know your limits. Don’t be afraid to ask for help, or to turn down projects from time to time. However, I find that you learn more by taking on the challenging ones, and once you’ve done it, it’s not so hard the next time.

moer2237

Yeah, i do have that problem in the beginning but i agree with Sapphire. You really got to know your limits & that will help you advise them what could be done & what couldn’t (due to your limits).

Of course updating, upgrading & evolving is something that never stop just like learning.

Till now……………….I’m still learning.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Sometimes the best way to learn new things is to get thrown into it! It can be overwhelming, but just stick with it because the web business better than having to learn how to flip all the different variety of burgers out there!!!

ajnoguerra
    Participant