Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS [Solved] Overriding Woocommerce CSS

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    jlbrown1
    Participant

First, I am new to CSS, so go easy on me. I have used Chrome and Firebug to try and figure this out. According to Woocommerce documentation found at http://docs.woothemes.com/document/css-structure/, they suggest overriding their CSS at the theme level. There suggestion is to add the following to change the buttons (as an example):

a.button, button.button, input.button, #review_form #submit { background:black; }

Using this example, I added the following to my style.css for my theme:

a.button, button.button, input.button, #review_form #submit { background: #27ae60; }

I have tried to modify the buttons individually to no avail also. The code above is in place on my website. Just go to the Shop page and add an item. I would like to change the color of the grey buttons on the Cart page and Checkout page. I would also like to change the blue border and square around the Pay with Amazon banner. All to the color of #27ae60.

Thanks!

janet4now
    Participant

Do you have a link to your site?

janet4now
    Participant

The whole site is in white type… so hard to read. I know you didn’t ask about this, but I’d recommend changing your page content to something lighter and using dark type. Not only easier to read but will provide a better contrast to the header and footer areas. And you can reduce that extra large 18px type a bit to 16 or even 14.

Right now it’s just overwhelming…

at the very least add: -webkit-font-smoothing:antialiased to your font.

REgarding your question, trying add the !important to your css: a.button, button.button, input.button, #review_form #submit { background: #27ae60!important; border:none!important;}

jlbrown1
    Participant