Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Oh boy. Not another post asking for my valuable feedback…

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Johnnyb

Hey everybody! It’s finally getting warm here in Minnesota and so I’m in good cheer!

I have a favor to ask. My website and I are going to be appearing in Web Designer magazine next month and I want to make some upgrades to my site before it gets exposed to the masses. I have a few ideas involving adding some jquery effects here and there to jazz it up, and condensing the Services page, but I wanted to put it out there and see if any of you fine people had any opinions/suggestions regarding its design and/or functionality.

Be as pleasant or as mean as you like, I’m not a proud guy. You might notice that I do like the color orange.

Here she is: johndoesdesign.com

Cheers!

John

Philip_T

Nice nice… I like orange to…

I think I only have 2-3 small things to comment on:
    First is the underline on the Hover… I feel like its a little to far away from the text… I would have moved it up close to the bace line of the font, and make it the same colour.

Second, I believe your Heading images (website-design-minnesota.png) could do with a Stronger font, it disappears a little under the main heading. Just make it a nudge stronger.

third not really that important, but in the heading you have quite a lot of orange empty space.. (don’t get me wrong i like empty spaces) it just don’t feel in harmony… try and move the text “freelance web-designer” in the middle in-between the pens and enlarge it a little.. or maybe not.. hard to say…

Now when I look at it some more…
    Put your logo above the pen (do some shadow as it would lean on the pen, or something). The Logo is way more important than the pen.

Thats my 5 cents, and congrats on getting you published.

Cheers

TT_Mark