Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Odd anchor display bug

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Droogie

Hey everyone,

I’ve been coding for roughly 2 months now, so this is all still a learn in process :)

So…

I’m designing a game news/review website. I have an RSS section at the top, nothing too fancy, RSS button, subscribe text, and feedburner count. However, the rss button renders out fine in Firefox, but in IE it gives me a border and image error (?), while Opera gives me the border and continues to display the text.

I’m not quite sure what this bug would be called, otherwise I would search for it, so I figured I’d turn to you kind people :)

Anyway, could someone take a look for me and let me know? I’d greatly appreciate it.

http://www.rezpls.com

Also, here’s the CSS:

Code:
    /* RSS */
    #rss {
    position: absolute;
    bottom: 5px;
    right: 30px;
    width: 210px;
    height: 70px;
    }

.rssButton {
    background: url(images/rss.png) no-repeat; /* Set the background image to RSS img */
    text-indent: -9999px; /* Indent the RSS text */
    width: 67px; /* Set the width */
    height: 66px; /* Set the height */
    float: left; /* Float left */
    }

.rssButton a {
    display: block; /* Sets the anchor as block */
    height: 66px; /* Height of the anchor block */
    width: 67px; /* Width of the anchor block */
    }

.rssSubscribe {
    color: #ffffff;
    text-decoration: none;
    float: right;
    }

.feedburner {
    float: right;
    position: relative;
    top: 15px;
    right: 25px;
    }

Droogie

Oh excellent, that did it.

I’m not sure why I had an img tag in there, brain fart.

But, as one thing is fixed, another things inevitably gets messed up it seems.