Grow your CSS skills. Land your dream job.

New to css coding and need help with hiding attribute text on my website

• # December 20, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Hello, I’m new to css coding and I have a question about hiding attribute text on my ecommerce website’s product detail pages (I use a Homestead.com template). My dilemma is that some of my products have multiple attributes which will show up text and prices under the product title, thus creating a very messy looking page for my products. I would like to find a way to hide this text without corrupting the attribute’s cart “update” function when they choose an attribute. Here is a link to one of my products to get a better idea of my concern:

http://stores.homestead.com/springcreekrusticoutfitters/-strse-57/Western-Cabin-Lodge-Dakota/Detail.bok

Homestead will not help unless you pay them to design or change the template (understandable… to an extent), but I cannot afford to pay them at this time. So….I’m forced to try and figure it out for myself.

They did tell me where the code was located, but would not tell me what or how to change it. Here is the code they suggested I figure out a way to change:

Price:

()

[code]

Any advise or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! :)

Marcy [code]

Price:

()

Marcy [code]

Marcy

# December 20, 2012 at 1:48 pm

Marcy, do you mean the price breakdown on the product details?

> $315.95 California King, 14″ Bedskirt Drop (included) 5 in stock
    $333.95 California King, 18″ drop bedskirt 5 in stock
    $340.95 California King, 21″ drop bedskirt 5 in stock
    $253.95 Full, 14″ Bedskirt Drop (included) 5 in stock

If that’s the case, then in your code you posted, the div that has `

` you could swap out that `margin-top:5px` to `display: none`

I’d say that’s the easiest fix..but by no means the best

# December 20, 2012 at 1:58 pm

Thanks so much for your help! Yes, that would be correct. I tried that but it is still there:

Any other options?