Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Need Opinions for Mock Up Site’s

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    cpj238

Hey guys, huge fan of CSS-Tricks, this is my first post here.

I work as a Graphic / Web Designer for a company called InterCoastal Net Designs and I was looking for some feedback positive or negative to become better at what I do.

After meeting with clients on what they would like for their site (ie: colors, size, images, navigation) I create their mock ups, sometimes not my favorite works come from this.

Please follow me on twitter for all of my latest doing’s at work: https://twitter.com/TheCSSGuru

I have several sub-domains of my "tester/mock up" sites, and will post them here for review. Most recent on the chopping block is:

Island Breeze: (mock up of home page and testimonials)
    http://cjohnson8.icnd.net/islandbreeze/

The main image area is going to be a Jquery Fade rotation, they wanted very little text on the home page. It’s not a fixed site, though it may appear that way in the mock up, lol. The video will lightbox (colorbox) eventually. I really want to get this one client approved so I can code it. So far is one of my favorites….maybe because I had to stare at those 3 for so long, haha.

Let me know your thoughts, and I will definitely be a returning poster :)

~ Chris

AshtonSanders
    Participant

Hey Chris,

I like the design a lot. Very aesthetic, great colors.

I don’t know if it’s just because of the test image, but that large pic is pretty pixely.

I like your testimonial layout and bubbles.

Great work.

cpj238

Thanks for the response!

Yeah the big image is a scan from a magazine, one of those printer/scanner deals, so its not the best quality, haha.

The testimonials page will be fun to code, the client will have 10-15 of them with real customer pictures.