Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other How do you include more advanced languages into your Web Development? (ie. Python, Java, C++, etc.)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    noahgelman
    Participant

I’ve been a web developer for a couple years now. I think I know about as much HTML and CSS as I’ll ever need to know. At least for a while. I know there are always more CSS and HTML developments. And my Javascript is passable, I always find a way to do what I need. Same with PHP.

But now I want to look into more advanced things, like Python, Java, or C++. How do you have these technologies interact with a website? What are things done with them? Any standards uses?

Any info would be helpful before I start going on a Google-spree.

TheDoc

I would suggest that it’s probably better to become completely comfortable in PHP or JS before venturing elsewhere unless you have a specific goal in mind.

Chandra

PHP is very great.

Senff
    Participant

I think I know about as much HTML and CSS as I’ll ever need to know

This is a pretty bold statement (even when you consider “at least for a while”). :)

noahgelman
    Participant

@TheDoc, I’m still learning, but I’d like to broaden my learning by at least being farmiliar with other technologies.

@Chandra
    , I know (even though PHP has some issues).

@Senff
    , I only say that because I can HTML/CSS pretty much any site that I need to at work. There is always little CSS things I discover from time to time and of course there’s the new HTML5 elements that I’m still learning.

TheDoc