Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Design Honest Design and Coding Critiques

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    BlueIceDJ
    Participant

Hi,
    I’m fairly new into the world of web design and development and was wondering if I could get some design critiques on my main website. It’s a responsive design that should work in all browsers at any size as well as on mobile devices. I read that this would be a good place to get feedback.

davidjkayser.com

Thanks for your help!
    -David

iizag
    Participant

I love it , I am very new to this so I have no critiques but great job it is a great looking site

Junni
    Participant

nice job done, but
    1: Change 3 images which are you lined up in 3 sections,
    2: not giving so much professional look
    3:Contact form is not as good as your site is.
    4: give some padding to your form inputs and also work on fonts , along with your SUBMIT button give some styling to it

BlueIceDJ
    Participant

@ian.izaguirre001 – Thanks for compliment!

@Junaid_Farooq – Do you mean to change the icons on the beautiful design, creative ideas, and responsive?
    What is it that makes it seem ‘unprofessional’?
    Thanks for the tips with the form page – that section has been bothering me.

@JoshWhite – I designed the icons myself so any advice on to why they’re clunky or what I could change to make them appear less so? Maybe shrink them in size? Lose the circle part and just use the inside pictures?
    Also, what browser are you using? I know Firefox was displaying my fonts differently. Also are you seeing the blurred opaque background the text sits on top of? Just wondering because I added that for readability and am wondering if it’s just a bug you’re getting or if it’s extra hard to read. This also may be harder to read if you are getting a thinner font than what I’m seeing on most browsers.