Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Help! IE Issue with Wrapping a Div

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    blueturtle
    Participant

Hi! Forgive me, I am a relative CSS newbie. I have a div that is floated to the right with another div (main info) I’d like to wrap around the div column to the right. It looks fine in Safari/Firefox on the Mac, but it doesn’t work for IE (v. 7) on the PC. All the info I want to wrap around the left column just moves to the bottom of the column and leave a huge white gap to the left of the column. I’m attaching a screenshot from Safari…this is how I want it to look…[attachment=0]Picture 3.png[/attachment]except for the margin issue to the left which brings me to another issue. How do I fix that margin issue? I’ve been screwing around with this for a couple days and now I feel I have messed up a few things. Here’s the html and css:

Code:

Gregory Court Reporting | About

CONFERENCE ROOMS

LEGAL PROCEEDINGS
    Depositions • Trials
    Arbitrations • Hearings
    Examinations
    Sworn Statements
    Private Conferences

CORPORATE EVENTS
    Meetings & Conferences
    Board Meetings • Conventions
    Corporate Annual Meetings

SERVICES AVAILABLE

Realtime Reporting
    Video & Audio Transcription
    Teleconference Facilities
    Interpreters & Translators
    Videotaping
    Wireless Internet
    Faxes & Photocopiers
    Video Editing/Conversions
    Synchronized Video/Text

EXPEDITED SERVICES
    AVAILABLE

Laura Gregory founded Gregory Court Reporting in 1988 in Naples, Florida, following graduation from court reporting school, two years as a Deputy Official, and several years of freelance court reporting. She capably balanced raising a family with managing her business over many years with the help of dedicated staff and loyal clients.