Grow your CSS skills. Land your dream job.

Hello my name is….

• # February 29, 2012 at 7:56 pm

Hey,
    not sure if this has been done before
    But I’d like to start a thread for people to get to know one another here :D

I’m a general IT guy from Dublin, Ireland and web design is a hobby of mine and I’m here because I like to help others and learn from you all

Working on getting a portfolio site up but for the moment I’m on Twitter :)

*EDIT*
    ….my name is Karl

# February 29, 2012 at 8:14 pm

G’day Karl(?), I’m Josh, an Australian web enthusiast.

CSS-Tricks was one of the first blogs I started frequenting, and I have learnt an incredible amount from Chris. I have been attempting to give back via the forums for a little while now, and I am always learning.

For those that are interested, I write about web related stuff at joshnh.com. Keep in mind that I am no expert, and everything there is merely my opinion.

# February 29, 2012 at 8:19 pm

Hey Josh, yup the name’s Karl,
    Your site is beautifully made and I love the title effect :) bookmarked

# February 29, 2012 at 8:31 pm

I thought so, didn’t want to assume though (you know what they say).

Thanks mate, it’s a constant work in progress, but a lot of fun too!

# February 29, 2012 at 9:47 pm

hi, I am Amit Kamble, a graduating student and a web lover. Got into actual web designing and developing 6 months ago and still working and learning a lot.

i have a portfolio site http://www.amitashokkamble.com which is my first portfolio site as well as first wordpress site. so, hopefully will update on it.

been taking few freelancing projects which are “soon to be live….”.

And this forum “CSS-TRICKS” is the best place to learn stuff. :)

# March 1, 2012 at 1:31 am

Hello, I’m Adi, and young web enthusiast from California. I was recommended CSS-Tricks months ago, and I check it regularly now. I currently don’t have a portfolio site. I’ve designed websites for various groups I’m associated in and family.

Rob