Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript Getting three scripts to work on one page. possible??

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    scribbleart

Hi! I am new to web design. I finished classes at the end of 2012. I posted a question a few weeks ago. But I got sick and could not follow up. I see that it has been marked as solved- SO, I am posting again.

I am in the process of putting a site together and I am finding that my javascripts will not play nice with one another. I want to add too many jquery scripts and they conflict.

Here is what I am using: ParallaxContentSlider (http://tympanus.net/Development/ParallaxContentSlider/) The Facebook Wall (http://tutorialzine.com/2011/03/custom-facebook-wall-jquery-graph/) And the Sticky Bar Footer (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/stickybar.htm) — AND the person who I am working with would like me to add another slideshow!!

Now, I have the parallax slider in place and working. When I add the footer, it just does not work. When I add the facebook wall, the information in the parallax slider disappears. (my facebook wall and footer are not styled, yet)

What do I do??? Any help you can offer would be a BIG HELP! Thanks.

Now, since then….. I followed advice to put all the scripts at the bottom of the page and limit my calls for jquery to one.
    I did this and the page is looking rough- and none of the scripts are working.
    http://crossfitchoice.com/choicewireframe.html

Is it salvageable? Is there a way to get it to work?

Thanks

scribbleart

I think I have fixed that issue… by closing the tag.

All the scripts are down at the end of the page before the tag.

scribbleart

Okay. I tried to do what you said. I am not sure if I moved too many of the scripts. But, I took what appeared to be the templates and placed them at the correct div.
    What next?

devil3682116
    Participant