Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Feedback and advice on first draft

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    AzizLight
    Participant

Hi everybody,
    I’ve been following css-tricks.com for some time now, I’ve learned a lot but I’m still a big noob so please don’t be too hard on me :|
    This is a first draft of what will become my personal site/blog. It’s flawed, it loads slow and it’s incomplete (especially the sidebar). Anyway I think the first thing I’m going to do is replace the big logo (although I’m very proud of it, I created it!! :D )

Here is the temporary url: http://a70450.atspace.com/

PS: I don’t have IE6 but I think it will look messed up on it :? I think I’m going to create a seperate stylesheet or change the layout to a fixed width for all browsers, I did not decided yet, suggestions welcomed.

PS(2): You probably noticed that there is no navigation. Initialiy I used intentionnally ugly CSS sprites positionned on the right of the logo (in the empty space) but I removed them because they were really too ugly and the page loads slow enough like this… I might create small css tabs or recreate the sprites so they are lighter, not decides yet either…

Aziz Light

HJ05

Very interesting. It isn’t bad at all.

If you want to test in IE there is a program call IETester which tests from IE5.5 to IE8B1 I use it all the time for testing sites. The big logo at the top is nice it just needs to have more to it, it is sorta plain and boring.

A few things to consider: