Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Css Containers and Positioning

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Jdubtrey

I am new to css and im trying to learn the basics to complete a website. I created one main container for the whole website and then added other containers in the website to seperate the content(header,navigation,main content and footer). I am using internet explorer so im not sure if this has something to do with my errors. One of the issues i am having is the footer is not at the bottom of the main container,even though i set marigns to 0. Instead, it is displayed at the bottom of the end of text which is in the main content(the main container is in grey for now for visual purposes). This is also a problem because the content ,in the main content section,forces the website to stretch vertically even though i set the porportions of the container to a certain height. The second issue i am having is wrapping text around the image. I set the image where i wanted to set it within the main content area and also floated the text to the left and also set margins for the text but once the text goes past the image it wont wrap around the image correctly. Thanks in advance for the support. I have been working on css and html for about a week now and i have no other programming experince. I will add the code and send a link to the site im creating so you have a visual refrenece.

http://james.unitedti.org/businessconsulting.html (the link to the website)

Code:
    Code:

Business Consulting

Company Overview